Fears and Doubts

I’ve started to write my first novel, however, I’m finding it to sound amateurish and I’ve slammed into a brick wall as far as writing.  I could just keep on writing and go back later during revision and fix all the mistakes???

I really need a mentor to help me out; someone who’s been published and knows what I’m going through.  I have so many doubts and fears, I wonder if I’ll ever get this thing written.

Any comments or feedback would be greatly appreciated.

 

2 Comments

  1. Okay, although I haven’t undergone the publishing process, I have written a whole book, and it’s taken me eight years. If I could send you to my page “Tips for How to Begin Writing a Book”, I believe it could be of some use. I will update it very soon, based on the fact that you have inspired my to. Here’s the link: http://montairyus23.wordpress.com/tips-for-how-to-begin-writing-a-book/
    Aul
    P.S. Let me know if you have any questions in particular about the writing process in a reply to this comment.

  2. Aul, I checked out your website and liked what I saw 🙂 I’m so happy I was able to give you some inspiration! Please keep working on your website and I’ll check back soon to see what’s new.

Leave a Reply

